what future apps you want to see?

wizzra

Oct 20, 2007
hey guys, im new here,
i got my iPhone running (1.02) and enjoy the apps and everything else.

though i am a coder, i could probably code nice stuff for the iPhone, but i don't own a mac (i could use vmware), and there are no tutorials out there that shows how to set up tools on windows :(.

so until that, we should write a nice wish list here on all apps u want to see running on your little iPhone.

my top priority will be:

1. Firefox! - i want firefox on iPhone, no safari!
2. home button shortcut, why do we need to press the home button (and ruine it over the days/weeks/months, while a simple software shortcut is faster and always displayed, like the stardust app) all the time?.
3. mini Photoshop alike, sketcher is avail i know, though limited.
4. wave/mp3..etc editor, like nero waveeditor.

keep the list )

x999x

Gold
Aug 6, 2007
Number3 is a bit questionable, at least for me that is :p

I had similar programs for the PocketPC. PocketArtist was basically portable photoshop, it had layers, filters, brushes, and could even open PSD files! I use photoshop for about 90% of my day. I use it at work, and come home to use it even more, and in all that time I never used PocketArtist for anything more than novelty to show friends. "Dude check this out, I'm gonna open a PSD and pan for 30 seconds to view it all."

I think had the developers spent more time on actually making a portable paint program rather than a mini-photoshop I would have put it to a lot more use. I'd personally like to see a fingerpainting program which can mimic the effects of water colors. I use a program on my DS (yes I hacked it) called COLORS and it is probably the best portable paint program I have ever used, trust me I tried everything on pretty much every platform.

Check out what people are creating with their DSes, and tell me you wouldn't want this for the iPhone :p