Where to copy ringtones to?

Discussion in 'iPhone 5' started by Ibrahim Allaf, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've synced all my MP3s from my PC to my iPhone 5.

    Now where and how do I copy my ringtones to my iPhone? My ringtones are all in MP3 format but I don't want them to go to my Music library as these are only ringtones...

    please advice

    thanks
     
  2. Docd

    Docd Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    67
    They will need to be converted from mp3 to m4r format for them to work and show up on iTunes.
     
  3. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,047
    A program that I use to easily convert any part of an mp3 fle to Apples format is iRinger. Easy 3 step process and will sync directly to the appropriate area of iTunes for you too.
    www.iRinger.net it's even free


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  4. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    oh thanks ill try it when I get home.

    But after I convert them to the mr4 format, how to copy those ringtones to my phone? I hope the phone won't confuse them and the regular songs (MP3s) in the Music library
     
  5. Docd

    Docd Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    67
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  6. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,047
    That does work, but what a royal pain. The iRinger program I mentioned will do all of this in 3 steps. Of course the first and hardest step is selecting which part of that mp3 you want as a ring tone, since you are limited to a max of 29 seconds for a ringtone.


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  7. Docd

    Docd Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Likes Received:
    67
    Well the op already has the ringtones just in the wrong format. If its just one or two I would just use iTunes to convert instead of installing a program but if is a bunch the a program is the way to go. I don't do it enough to waste space on my Mac.
     
  8. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,047
    Point noted... And a good one at that ;)


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  9. Ibrahim Allaf

    Ibrahim Allaf Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    3
    You're right bro, I have all my ring tones I create them myself using Adobe Audition, then increase their amptitude (volume) using Adobe Audition, cut them, and I'm all set with loud and clear custom ring tones from the best parts of the songs that I want

    I'll post my collection soon
     
  10. enjoylife1788

    enjoylife1788 Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    5
    Look forward to your collection :)


    Sent using iCafe app
     
Similar Threads
  1. x999x
    Replies:
    94
    Views:
    30,233
Loading...

Share This Page