which apps to choose from?

thabigo

Oct 23, 2007
Hey guys, I am fairly new to the iPhone and this beening my first Apple product that i own i was hoping to learn some more about it.

I have jailbroken my phone and downloaded some third party apps. I was wondering if there was a list somewhere of all the apps that accutally tell you what that app does and if it is worth dling. And perhaps and explanation of each category.

Ex. what does the Developemnt apps do? Networks apps? I know that when you select an app it gives you a brief explanation (which is crap) that really that doesn't help me at all. I wish they would tell you exactly what the app does and what you benefit from it.

Please give me some input here!

Thanks,

O

Griffinaz

Zealot
Gold
Oct 5, 2007
Phoenix, Arizona
Hey guys, I am fairly new to the iPhone and this beening my first Apple product that i own i was hoping to learn some more about it.

I have jailbroken my phone and downloaded some third party apps. I was wondering if there was a list somewhere of all the apps that accutally tell you what that app does and if it is worth dling. And perhaps and explanation of each category.

Ex. what does the Developemnt apps do? Networks apps? I know that when you select an app it gives you a brief explanation (which is crap) that really that doesn't help me at all. I wish they would tell you exactly what the app does and what you benefit from it.

Please give me some input here!

Thanks,

O
This site does not list all the software but would be a good starting point. There is new software being released every few days and so far I have not found any single site that lists them all.

http://iPhoneapplicationlist.com/