Who has the iPad Mini?

Discussion in 'iPad mini' started by Laurenlew91, Nov 26, 2012.

1. Laurenlew91

Laurenlew91 New Member

Hi I'm a student and I'm writing an article about early innovators with new products and one of the products I'm looking at is the iPad Mini

Here are some questions I'd like to ask

Did you wait in line?
    Was the weather an issue?
    What did you bring with you?
    Did you receive attention from the media? What kind?
    Did you receive attention from friends? What kind?
    Was it about the new technology or the experience?
    What will be your primary use for the new iPad Mini?
    Where did you wait in line?
    Did you pre-order the iPad mini or wait in line?
    How long did you wait to buy the iPad Mini?
    What are the features you like the most?
    Were the features the reason you purchased the iPad Mini?
    Have you received any comments on the tablet from people in general?
    Have the comments been negative or positive?
    Have you owned a different tablet?
    Do you considered this one a significant upgrade?
    Why?

And anything else you’d like to include

Any thing would help I'd appreciate it a lot!
    And if anybody would like to be interviewed directly that would be extremely helpful!

2. raqball

raqball Evangelist
    Gold

Hi and welcome to the forums! :)

I will answer the questions that apply to me since I did not wait in line.

-- For me it was about the new technology (read: smaller device) and portability.
    -- I will use the mini for my own personal use. Web, email, short videos, social media and texting via Google Voice
    -- I pre-ordered the LTE / Cellular version (AT&T)
    -- I ordered the day it went live on the Apple Store
    -- The features I like the most about the mini are its size and weight
    -- The features and the Apple ecosystem were my main reasons for buying the mini
    -- Family and friends have all had positive comments about the mini