Will I lose mods if I restore through iTunes?

ChArLiE713

New Member
Bronze
Jul 3, 2007
149
0
0
#1
If I restore my iPhone through iTunes, will I have to remod everything again? Like if I changed the battery, do I have to redo it again? Or the carrier logo? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
 

enigmanic

New Member
Silver
Jun 27, 2007
513
0
0
#6
If you're talking about the iBrickr folder on your desktop, you don't need to delete it. You can use it to re-jail break your phone after the restore. (Note: I did read that people were having trouble unjailing with iBrickr after upgrading iTunes to 7.4).

If you're talking about the iBrickr app on your iPhone, doing a restore will automatically delete it.

Hope that helps.