Will restoring or updating iPhone delete files in Air Sharing app folder?

iPhone-v2

New Member
Bronze
May 7, 2008
242
0
0
seattle
#1
I need to update to 2.1 but kinda worried that it might wipe all the data i transfered using air sharing app. don't wanna upload again.
Has anyone of you can confirm this that it does or doesn't delete the data i am talking here.. and if yes is there any way to back up before i update the iPhone?
 

iksn

Member
Silver
Aug 7, 2008
717
16
18
Near Las Vegas
#2
I had only one file that I had transfered as a test before I upgraded (a picture), and it is still there.
 

Lincoln

New Member
Gold
Aug 11, 2007
6,100
4
0
#3
All of the data used by AppStore apps is stored in your backup, so you'll be fine.
 

iPhone-v2

New Member
Bronze
May 7, 2008
242
0
0
seattle
#5
Thanks so much for your replies, I guess I am good to go... 2.1 here i come:cool: