Working at the Apple Store

isal

Bronze
Mar 22, 2009
Toronto
I live in Toronto and 5 Apple Stores are hiring in the area. I have been apply online for a year and it has led me nowhere. I am desperate for a job. I tried talking to the manager at one of the stores and nothing, all he told me was to apply online. I'm planning to going to one of the other stores an talking to the manager, what should I say? I have about 2 years experience in electronics retail and about 2.5 year in customer service.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks Guys!

isal

Bronze
Mar 22, 2009
Toronto
Try harder, and maybe submit a resume.
I've submitted the resumes and filled out the applications online. That's how they do it now. But there are so many of them that it's impossible to to get some kind of an edge.

Would talking to the manager help?

Jul 16, 2008
Colorado
I've submitted the resumes and filled out the applications online. That's how they do it now. But there are so many of them that it's impossible to to get some kind of an edge.

Would talking to the manager help?
Unfortunately they'll likely recommend that you use online procedure. However I had a boss years ago that would tell me "You don't get what you want unless you ask for it". I'm often reminded of those words and will follow his advice and go out on the limb to ask for something. I'm often amazed at how effective asking for something can be.

isal

Bronze
Mar 22, 2009
Toronto
Unfortunately they'll likely recommend that you use online procedure. However I had a boss years ago that would tell me "You don't get what you want unless you ask for it". I'm often reminded of those words and will follow his advice and go out on the limb to ask for something. I'm often amazed at how effective asking for something can be.