YouTube bug

Discussion in 'iPhone 3GS' started by jed123, Jul 20, 2012.

  1. jed123

    jed123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i close YouTube (completely close it not just press the home button) and then i go back on youtube it clears all my favorites and the video that i was watching before.

    does anyone have this error and know how to stop it?

    it didn't usually do this.
     
    #1 jed123, Jul 20, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 25, 2014
  2. fury

    fury Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Likes Received:
    238
    Are you signed into your YouTube account, or are you saving favorites while signed out?
     
  3. jed123

    jed123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have never signed in to youtube, so i am saving favourites while signed out.
     
  4. Booyow1204

    Booyow1204 Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Likes Received:
    40
    I used to have that problem, I had a username issue on my end though, I would always log in, I tried to utilize some functions while signed out and It doesn't seem to function for pretty much anything than viewing videos. I believe you have to have an account to save favorites/history etc. Maybe you can log in and see if you still have problems w/your favorites, subscriptions etc.
     

Share This Page