My bad, I thought that is what hard reset meant.Thats called a soft reset isn't it? A hard reset is a restore, IIRC and that will loose data!
This is a hard reset. Hard reset and restore are different.You will not lose any data doing a hard reset. Hold both buttons until you see the Apple logo.
Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app