Put Newsstand Icon In A Folder

B89rent89

Member
Bronze
Sep 19, 2012
170
17
18
Page 92 of current issue of Mac Life magazine has a 5-Minute How-To:How to Hide Newsstand on IOS Devices
article. Then when you're done you can put that issue of Mac Life in the Newstand App. Oh wait.........................................................................................................................
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,405
113
Utah
I can confirm that the StifleStand method for hiding Newsstand still works on 6.0.2. (y)
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,405
113
Utah
Doesn't Siri let you respring your device? Can't remember the verbiage to use. Restart or respring?
Not that I'm aware of, but if it's there I'm sure it's a reboot rather than a respring. The only way I know to force an a respring on an iPhone 5 is to try to open Newsstand from within a folder.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,453
5,405
113
Utah

EverythingApple

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 28, 2010
3,867
223
63
North Jersey
Not 5 yet. I'm going to upgrade to Mac OS Lion 10.8.2. I'm just looking to see if he one in the app store for $19.99 has multiple licenses, as I have several Macs I'd like to add it to.
I couldn't update, my Mac is too old. I'll have to wait til windows version works and I'll try through bootcamp or a work pc.


Sent using iCafe app
 

Kadelic

Genius
Gold
Jan 4, 2010
4,961
1,610
113
Dallas, TX
It still doesn't work for me. This is the message I get:
That indicates that you're still running Snow Leopard and need to upgrade to Lion or Mountain Lion. What are the specs on your MB?

Edit: I just saw you're previous post that your Mac was too old to update. Sorry
 

EverythingApple

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 28, 2010
3,867
223
63
North Jersey
That indicates that you're still running Snow Leopard and need to upgrade to Lion or Mountain Lion. What are the specs on your MB?

Edit: I just saw you're previous post that your Mac was too old to update. Sorry
I just checked and I can update my work iMacs with Mountain Lion and run Stiflestand.
 

EverythingApple

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 28, 2010
3,867
223
63
North Jersey
I'm currently updating to Mountain Lion on my work iMac. I'll have to try it out on Monday, as I'll be gone before its done.


Sent using iCafe app